LEED Certification

LEED (Leadership in Energy & Environmental Design) rating systems are developed by the U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC). The USGBC is a balanced, consensus-based nonprofit organization with more than 18,000 member companies and organizations representing the entire building industry.

Green building practices can significantly reduce or eliminate negative environmental impacts through efficient, market-leading design, construction and operation practices. As an added benefit, green operations and management reduce operating costs, improve building marketability, increase worker productivity, and reduce potential liability resulting from indoor air quality issues.

For more information on the services we provide on the LEED certification, read our explanatory page here.

Which buildings are eligible for LEED ?

The LEED rating systems are designed for rating new and existing buildings that are : 



The LEED rating systems are designed for rating new and existing buildings that are : 

        • Residential

The LEED point system

Buildings are awarded points out of 110 based on the extent various sustainable strategies are achieved. The more points awarded the higher the level of certification achieved:

The LEED Credits

All LEED rating systems have 100 base points, Innovation in Design (or Operations) and Regional Priority credits provide opportunities for up to 10 bonus points. The allocation of points between the 8 credits is based on the potential environmental impacts and human benefits of each credit with respect to a set of impact categories. The impacts are defined as the environmental or human effect of the design, construction, operation, and maintenance of the building, such as greenhouse gas emissions, fossil fuel use, toxins and carcinogens, air and water pollutants, indoor environmental conditions.

For more information, visit LEED website